Skip to content

Xerox

XEROX · PRINT · SCAN · DOCUMENT WORKFLOW

Xerox Printers, Multifunction Devices & Document Solutions in Oman

Explore Xerox office printing for organizations in Oman: multifunction devices, scan workflows, and the difference between a recommended monthly volume and a duty cycle. Novatelia can prepare a sourcing discussion for an exact model. No Xerox reseller, managed-print partner, or service-center title is published.

Read on 14 October 2026 from the Xerox Oman VersaLink C415 specification page and the Oman multifunction-printer listing. Figures belong only to the model named with them. The C415 table states a maximum paper capacity of 2,001 sheets. The same page lists trays that add to 1,451 sheets. Both figures are shown. Neither is applied to another model. A listing is not stock, a toner match, or a warranty in Oman.

Document infrastructure explorer

Fourteen planning zones. None of them is a live print queue, a meter read, or a managed-print contract.

  • 01

    Business users

    The people who print, copy, and scan.

    Test method

    Count people and sites before naming a device.

    Prerequisites

    A destination country.

    What the test does not conclude

    A headcount is not a page volume.

    Manufacturer technology

    Workgroup

  • 02

    Print applications

    Office documents, forms, and colour pages are different jobs.

    Test method

    Separate colour share from black-only work.

    Prerequisites

    A monthly page estimate.

    What the test does not conclude

    An estimate is not a duty cycle.

    Manufacturer technology

    Print

  • 03

    Network print infrastructure

    A device needs a network path, a driver, and a queue policy.

    Test method

    Name wired Ethernet before assuming wireless.

    Prerequisites

    The port the model actually has.

    What the test does not conclude

    C415 Wi-Fi is an optional kit.

    Manufacturer technology

    Network

  • 04

    Desktop printers

    A single-function printer is not a multifunction device.

    Test method

    Say whether copy and scan are required.

    Prerequisites

    Paper size, A4 or A3.

    What the test does not conclude

    C245 is described as A4. A3 is not assumed.

    Manufacturer technology

    Printer

  • 05

    Multifunction devices

    Print, copy, scan, and sometimes fax and email.

    Test method

    Read the standard-functions line of the exact model.

    Prerequisites

    The model page.

    What the test does not conclude

    C245’s card names copy, print, and scan. C415 also names fax and email.

    Manufacturer technology

    MFP

  • 06

    Document scanning

    Scan resolution, the feeder, and the file destination are separate.

    Test method

    Name email, folder, or USB.

    Prerequisites

    A supported destination on that model.

    What the test does not conclude

    C415 lists scan-to-email and scan-to-network folder. OCR is not in that scan table.

    Manufacturer technology

    Scan

  • 07

    Secure print

    A held job is released by the person who owns it.

    Test method

    Confirm the feature on the model.

    Prerequisites

    Authentication the device supports.

    What the test does not conclude

    C415 names Encrypted Secure Print. That line is not copied to C245.

    Manufacturer technology

    Secure print

  • 08

    User authentication

    Local accounts, network accounts, or a card reader.

    Test method

    Say which method the site uses.

    Prerequisites

    The security options of the model.

    What the test does not conclude

    C415 lists a card reader as optional.

    Manufacturer technology

    Authentication

  • 09

    Cloud document workflow

    Scan or print through a named cloud repository.

    Test method

    Name the repository and whether it is standard.

    Prerequisites

    An account and a network path.

    What the test does not conclude

    C415 names Dropbox, OneDrive, and Google Drive on its print and scan lines. Apps are not assumed free.

    Manufacturer technology

    Cloud

  • 10

    Document storage

    A scan file still needs a mailbox, a folder, or a content system.

    Test method

    Name the destination system.

    Prerequisites

    Access rights.

    What the test does not conclude

    This page does not host a document store.

    Manufacturer technology

    Storage

  • 11

    Fleet management

    Device lists, meters, and alerts are management products.

    Test method

    Name the management product.

    Prerequisites

    A supported device and a license where one applies.

    What the test does not conclude

    C415 names CentreWare Web and Workplace Cloud. That is not a Novatelia monitoring service.

    Manufacturer technology

    Fleet

  • 12

    Consumables

    Toner, drum, fuser, and waste container are different parts.

    Test method

    Match the supply MPN to the device MPN.

    Prerequisites

    The exact printer configuration.

    What the test does not conclude

    No yield or compatibility table is stored here.

    Manufacturer technology

    Supplies

  • 13

    Maintenance and lifecycle

    Firmware, a maintenance kit, and a service term are separate from the device price.

    Test method

    Write the service expectation into the RFQ.

    Prerequisites

    The destination country.

    What the test does not conclude

    No response time or Oman repair desk is published.

    Manufacturer technology

    Lifecycle

  • 14

    Reporting and cost control

    Cost per page needs a real device price, a real supply price, and a stated yield basis.

    Test method

    Keep missing prices blank.

    Prerequisites

    Approved figures, or a statement that they are estimates.

    What the test does not conclude

    A blank is not a saving.

    Manufacturer technology

    Cost

Portfolio navigator

  • VersaLink

    VersaLink C415 is the model whose Oman specification page was opened. Other VersaLink models, including any C625 or B415, are not given C415 numbers.

  • AltaLink

    AltaLink is a Xerox workgroup family name. It was not a headed model on the two Oman pages opened on 14 October 2026. Speed, paper, and finishing stay unknown.

  • PrimeLink

    PrimeLink was not named on those two pages. It is not given a speed, a media weight, or a finisher.

  • Office printers

    The Oman listing names C245, C255a, C303a, C305ae, C325, and B225. Only C245 had a stable speed and volume on its own card: up to 25 ppm and up to 2,500 pages a month, A4 colour, copy, print, and scan.

  • Multifunction printers

    An MFP combines functions the model page lists. Fax and email are confirmed per model. C415 lists them. C245’s card does not list fax.

  • Production printing

    Production equipment is a different class from a desktop MFP. No production model heading was stable enough to quote a speed or a sheet length.

  • Document scanning

    C415 uses a single-pass duplex automatic document feeder rated at 100 sheets. That feeder is not copied to another model.

  • Toner

    Toner is a consumable. Yield, colour, region, and the printer MPN have to match. No cartridge record is published.

  • Drum

    A drum is an imaging unit, not a toner cartridge. They are ordered as separate parts when the device requires both.

  • Accessories

    Extra trays, finishers, and a Wi-Fi kit are optional. C415 lists Wi-Fi printing as an optional function.

  • Managed print

    Managed print is a contract. Xerox names a Managed Print Services Suite as an optional C415 management feature. Novatelia does not publish a replenishment, visit, or cost-per-page contract.

  • Maintenance

    A maintenance kit, fuser, and waste-toner container follow the device’s service plan. No kit MPN is published.

Business printing

Colour and black-only devices are different purchases. A4 and A3 are different paper paths. A printer that only prints is not an MFP. The Oman listing’s C245 card is a colour A4 device at up to 25 ppm. VersaLink C415 is a colour device at up to 40 ppm colour and up to 40 ppm black. Those speeds are manufacturer “up to” figures, not a promise of every customer job.

VersaLink family

The opened specification URL is the VersaLink C415 page for Oman. Standard functions on that table are copy, email, fax, print, and scan. Optional functions named there are a 500 GB-class hard disk and Wi-Fi printing. C255a, C303a, C305ae, C325, and B225 appear as names on the multifunction listing and do not inherit the C415 table.

VersaLink C415 technical record

Recommended monthly print volume is up to 10,000 pages. Duty cycle is up to 125,000 images per month. Xerox’s own note says that duty cycle is the maximum volume expected in any one month and is not expected to be sustained regularly. Standard paper capacity is 251 sheets. The stated maximum is 2,001 sheets. The media lines list a 1-sheet manual slot, a 250-sheet main tray, an optional 650-sheet tray, and an optional 550-sheet tray. Those listed trays add to 1,451 sheets, which does not equal 2,001. This page does not invent another tray to close that gap. Two-sided output is standard. Output capacity is 150 sheets. The document handler is a 100-sheet single-pass duplex feeder. Copy resolution is 600 by 600 dpi. Print resolution is stated as 1200 by 1200 dpi. First-page-out is as fast as 6.2 seconds black and 7 seconds colour for copying, and as fast as 6.2 seconds black and 6.8 seconds colour for printing. Memory is 2 GB standard. The processor line is a 1.2 GHz quad-core. Weight is 27.1 kg. Minimum size is 478 by 475 by 491 mm. Ethernet is 10/100/1000. Wi-Fi is the optional kit.

AltaLink

AltaLink is the name used for larger Xerox workgroup multifunction systems. The two Oman pages opened for this release did not attach a speed, a paper capacity, a finisher, or a security option to an AltaLink model heading. Configuration stays unknown until that model page is opened.

PrimeLink

PrimeLink is treated as a production-oriented family name that still needs a current model page. It was not named in the C415 table or as a headed card in the multifunction extract. No sheet weight, speed, or finisher is published here.

Production printing

Production printing adds media weight, long sheets, finishing, and a print server that an office desktop does not assume. Marketing lines about long sheets and optional Fiery servers appeared in the listing extract without a model name stable enough to quote. Those lines are not specifications.

Print, copy, scan, and fax

Each function is present only when the model page lists it. C415 lists all four plus email. C245’s card lists copy, print, and scan. Walk-up fax on C415 is also named under optional fax features, so a fax phone line is confirmed per geography rather than assumed from the word Fax.

Document scanning

C415 scan destinations include email, home, mailbox, network folder, a PC or server by SMB or FTP, USB, and cloud repositories named on that page. File formats listed are JPEG, PDF, PDF/A, and TIFF. The feeder is single-pass duplex at 100 sheets. Another model’s feeder capacity is not copied from this line.

OCR and digitization

Optical character recognition turns a picture of text into text. The C415 scan table does not list OCR. Optional apps named on that page include Auto-Redaction, Note Converter, and Summariser. An optional app is not a statement that every scan is searchable, and it is not a free license.

ConnectKey

ConnectKey is Xerox’s name for a device-workflow technology. The words appear on the Oman multifunction listing. They were not attached to a model heading in the extract, and they do not appear in the C415 specification table that was read. ConnectKey is not applied to C245, and it is not applied to every printer. Apps and cloud connectors are not described as free.

Print security

C415 standard security lines include 802.1X, access controls, encrypted secure print, local and network authentication, TLS, and a TPM 2.0 line, among others. A hard disk and a card reader are optional on that page. Hold-and-release printing still needs the workflow the site actually uses. None of those lines is copied onto a model that was not opened.

Managed print

Fleet assessment, meters, supplies planning, and policy are service ideas. Xerox names Workplace Cloud and a Managed Print Services Suite as optional C415 management features. Novatelia does not publish automatic toner replenishment, a technician visit time, a fixed cost per page, remote monitoring of a customer fleet, or nationwide coverage.

Toner, drums, and yield

A toner cartridge and a drum are different parts. A high-capacity cartridge is a different SKU from a standard cartridge. Page yield is a manufacturer test basis, not a guaranteed count of a customer’s documents. Genuine Xerox and a third-party cartridge are different products. Firmware can reject a supply. No yield, region, or compatible-model table is stored in the product master.

Paper, finishing, and accessories

C415 media types on the specification page include plain, heavy, cardstock, labels, glossy, and envelopes, with tray size limits that differ by tray. Staple, booklet, and hole-punch finishers are not in that table and are not assumed. An extra tray is what moves capacity above the 251-sheet standard, and the stated 2,001-sheet maximum remains configuration-dependent.

Oman and GCC offices

Offices, schools, clinics, hotels, and banks can request a print requirement. This page does not name a customer, a local repair bench, or a government approval. Warranty follows the manufacturer terms for the destination country and is written in a quotation.

Procurement checklist

A useful request names the model, quantity, colour or black, A4 or A3, monthly volume, duplex and scan needs, finishing, the supply MPNs if they are known, the warranty or service term being asked about, and the delivery city. Missing items stay missing.

Office device comparison

C245 figures come from its card on the Oman multifunction listing. C415 figures come from its specification table. AltaLink, PrimeLink, and production equipment were not given a stable model heading on those two pages.

Office device comparison
TopicC245VersaLink C415AltaLink, PrimeLink, production
Where it was readOman MFP listing cardOman C415 specification tableNot opened as a model page
Role on that pageColour A4 multifunctionColour multifunction: print, copy, scan, fax, emailUnknown until that model’s own page is the source.
Print speedUp to 25 ppmUp to 40 ppm colour and up to 40 ppm blackUnknown until that model’s own page is the source.
Recommended monthly volumeUp to 2,500 pages/month on the cardUp to 10,000 pagesUnknown until that model’s own page is the source.
Duty cycleNot on that cardUp to 125,000 images/month, not a regular sustained rateUnknown until that model’s own page is the source.
Paper capacityNot on that card251 sheets standard. Stated maximum 2,001. Listed trays add to 1,451.Unknown until that model’s own page is the source.
Wi-FiNot stated on that cardOptional kit, not standardUnknown until that model’s own page is the source.
ConnectKeyNot named on that cardNot named on the C415 specification tableNot assigned to a model heading
Novatelia public priceNot publishedNot publishedNot published

Print fleet planning

Collect the inputs a print discussion needs. The result is a checklist and a family to verify. It does not certify a device size.

Requirements summary

  • People who print: not selected
  • Devices in scope: not selected
  • Monthly pages: not selected
  • Colour share: not selected
  • Paper size: not selected
  • Scan need: not selected
  • Finishing: not selected
  • Release and sign-in: not selected
  • Locations: not selected

Missing inputs. People who print, Devices in scope, Monthly pages, Colour share, Paper size, Scan need, Finishing, Release and sign-in, Locations

Relevant family. C245 is the small A4 colour card at up to 2,500 pages a month. C415 is the colour model rated up to 10,000 recommended pages. Above that, or where A3 and finishing matter, the model page is still required. AltaLink and production are not selected by this form.

Recommended volume and duty cycle are different numbers. This form does not guarantee throughput, a tray configuration, or a price. It does not submit a quotation.

Print cost discussion

Record which cost inputs you already have. Empty inputs stay empty. No page yield or supply price is invented.

Requirements summary

  • Device price source: not selected
  • Monthly volume basis: not selected
  • Cost per page: not selected
  • Toner price: not selected
  • Drum price: not selected
  • Maintenance: not selected
  • Time horizon: not selected

Missing inputs. Device price source, Monthly volume basis, Cost per page, Toner price, Drum price, Maintenance, Time horizon

Relevant family. No cost total is calculated. The product master has no Xerox price.

A projected saving is not shown. Electricity is omitted because no watt figure was taken from the C415 page. A manufacturer yield is not a guaranteed page count. This form does not submit a quotation.

Consumable requirements

Describe the supply you need. This form does not match a cartridge, because no compatibility table is stored.

Requirements summary

  • Printer model: not selected
  • Part type: not selected
  • Colour: not selected
  • Supply origin: not selected
  • Capacity class: not selected
  • Region: not selected

Missing inputs. Printer model, Part type, Colour, Supply origin, Capacity class, Region

Relevant family. No MPN is proposed. Genuine and compatible supplies stay separate questions.

Toner is not a drum. Yield is not guaranteed pages. Firmware acceptance is a model question. This form does not submit a quotation.

Xerox records in the product master

These cards read the existing product master where the manufacturer field is exactly “Xerox”. A catalog sample specification is not a certified datasheet, a price, or proof of stock. No second product list is stored on this page.

0 of 0 published Xerox records shown.

The product master has no published row whose manufacturer is exactly Xerox. No price, stock figure, toner yield, or device card is invented.

Request Xerox Availability

Related Novatelia pages

Xerox printing questions

What is Xerox?

Xerox is a United States printing and document-technology manufacturer. This page is a sourcing discussion, not a reseller appointment.

What Xerox products does Novatelia list?

None. The product master has no row whose manufacturer is exactly Xerox. No printer, toner, or price card is added for this page.

What is Xerox VersaLink?

VersaLink is a Xerox business printer and multifunction family. The model page opened for this release is VersaLink C415.

What is Xerox AltaLink?

AltaLink is a larger workgroup family name. Unknown until that model’s own page is the source.

What is Xerox PrimeLink?

PrimeLink was not named on the Oman pages opened on 14 October 2026. No specification is published for it here.

What is a multifunction printer?

A device that prints and also copies, scans, or faxes when those functions are listed for that model.

What is the difference between a printer and a copier?

A printer receives a digital job. A copier reproduces a paper original. An MFP can do both when the model lists both.

What is a colour laser printer?

A printer that uses toner to produce colour pages. C245 and C415 are described as colour devices on the pages that were opened. The marking method of every other model is not assumed.

What is a monochrome printer?

A black-only printer. The Oman listing includes black-and-white cards. Their model names were not stable in the extract, so a speed is not quoted for them.

What is an A3 printer?

A printer whose paper path supports A3. C245 is described as A4. A3 is not assumed for C415 from the tray limits that were read, and it is not assumed for an unopened model.

What is an A4 printer?

A printer aimed at A4 paper. C245’s card says A4. A tray that accepts a custom size near letter or A4 is not an A3 claim.

What does pages per minute mean?

A manufacturer print-speed test, usually written as “up to”. C415 is up to 40 ppm colour and up to 40 ppm black. That is not the speed of every document a customer prints.

What is first-page-out time?

The manufacturer’s “as fast as” time to the first page. On C415, copying is as fast as 6.2 seconds black and 7 seconds colour. Printing is as fast as 6.2 seconds black and 6.8 seconds colour.

What is recommended monthly print volume?

The manufacturer’s regular-use figure. For C415 it is up to 10,000 pages. For the C245 card it is up to 2,500 pages a month.

What is maximum duty cycle?

Xerox describes the C415 duty cycle as the maximum volume expected in any one month, up to 125,000 images, and says it is not expected to be sustained regularly.

Are duty cycle and recommended print volume the same?

No. On C415 the recommended volume is up to 10,000 pages and the duty cycle is up to 125,000 images a month. Using the duty cycle as a monthly plan would ignore Xerox’s own note.

What is automatic duplex printing?

Two-sided output without turning the paper by hand. C415 lists two-sided output as standard. Another model is confirmed on its own page.

What is duplex scanning?

Scanning both sides of an original. C415 lists a single-pass duplex automatic document feeder. That does not mean every Xerox device has one.

What is an ADF?

An automatic document feeder. The C415 feeder is rated at 100 sheets. A feeder capacity is model-specific.

What is Xerox ConnectKey?

A Xerox workflow technology name. It appears on the Oman listing and does not appear in the C415 specification table that was read. It is not assumed on every device, and its apps are not described as free.

What is secure print?

A job that stays held until the intended person releases it. C415 names Encrypted Secure Print. The release method still has to match the site.

What is pull printing?

Release of a held job at the device, sometimes from a shared queue. It needs the software and the device feature. It is not assumed on every model.

What is printer user authentication?

A sign-in before a function runs. C415 lists local authentication, network authentication, and an optional card reader. The method is chosen per site.

What is scan-to-email?

Sending a scan to an email address. C415 lists scan to email. Mailbox settings and a network path are still required.

What is scan-to-folder?

Sending a scan to a network folder. C415 lists scan to a network folder using secure FTP, HTTP, or HTTPS, and scan to a PC or server by SMB or FTP.

What is OCR?

Optical character recognition, which makes a scan searchable as text. It is a software capability, not a paper tray.

Does every Xerox device include OCR?

No. The C415 scan table lists JPEG, PDF, PDF/A, and TIFF. It does not list OCR. Optional apps on that page are not a universal license.

What is a managed print service?

A contract for assessing devices, supplies, and usage. Xerox names a Managed Print Services Suite as an optional C415 feature. Novatelia does not publish that contract, a visit time, or automatic toner delivery.

What is print fleet management?

Software and a process for listing devices, reading meters, and applying policy. C415 names CentreWare Web and Workplace Cloud. That is not a live dashboard on this website.

What is cost per page?

A planning figure made from device cost, supply cost, yield basis, and volume. No Xerox cost per page is published here.

What affects printing cost?

Coverage, colour share, duplex, the cartridge yield basis, a separate drum, service, and the paper. A missing price stays missing.

What is Xerox toner?

The consumable that carries the image. Colour, yield basis, region, and the printer MPN have to match. No toner record is in the product master.

What is the difference between toner and drum?

Toner is the material that forms the image. A drum is an imaging component. They are not the same part and they are not interchangeable.

What is a high-capacity toner cartridge?

A larger cartridge SKU for the same device family, with its own yield test. It is not ordered from the word “toner” alone, and its yield is not a guaranteed page count.

How is toner compatibility verified?

By the printer model, the supply MPN, the colour, the region, and the manufacturer’s compatibility statement. This page has no match table.

Can third-party toner be used?

Only as a separate sourcing question. Genuine Xerox and a compatible cartridge are different products. Firmware may refuse a supply. No compatibility is certified here.

What is a maintenance kit?

A service set, often including wear parts such as a fuser, defined by the device. No kit part number is published.

How is printer warranty confirmed?

From the manufacturer terms for the exact model and the destination country, then written in the quotation. This page does not state an Oman warranty period.

Are Xerox printers available in Oman?

Xerox publishes an Oman office and multifunction site. Novatelia’s product master currently has no Xerox row, so availability is a request, not a stock claim.

Does listing Xerox prove authorized reseller status?

No. A brand page is not an authorized-reseller, managed-print partner, or service-center appointment.

Can priced Xerox products be purchased online?

Only when a product-master row has an approved public price and fulfillable availability. No Xerox row exists, so there is no Add to cart action.

How can customers request Xerox quotations?

Use Create Xerox RFQ and name the model, configuration, quantity, and destination. The RFQ page keeps a browser draft. It does not submit a quotation or issue a reference.

Request Xerox equipment

Name the model, paper size, monthly volume, supplies, and delivery city. The RFQ page keeps a browser draft. It does not submit a quotation or issue a reference.

The RFQ page keeps a browser draft. It does not submit a quotation or issue a reference.

Novatelia designs, sources, integrates, deploys and supports enterprise technology across networking, cybersecurity, infrastructure, software, cloud, communications and physical systems for organizations in Oman and the GCC.

Muhammad Jan Majeedi Trading SPC

Al Nahda Tower 2, Ghala, Muscat, Postal Code 112, Sultanate of Oman

+968 78082410

business@novatelia.com

support@novatelia.com

Technology ecosystem

Brand and product references identify technologies that may be sourced, integrated or supported for project requirements. They do not imply manufacturer authorization, partnership status or territorial appointment unless explicitly verified and stated.

© 2026 Novatelia. Muhammad Jan Majeedi Trading SPC. Muscat, Sultanate of Oman.

Authorizations unpublished.